[ad_1]

Nintendo has confirmed it will host its first Nintendo Direct of 2019 on February 13, with a focus on its soon-to-release Fire Emblem game. It’ll feature a variety of new games for Nintendo Switch; there’s no indication of whether 3DS games will also be included. [Update: The live stream is ongoing right now. It’s already brought a flurry of news including Super Mario Maker 2, Dragon Quest Builders 2, new Captain Toad content, a Super Smash Bros. Ultimate update, and quite a bit more. Stay tuned for all the details and a full recap of all the announcements.]

The Nintendo Direct will air at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM GMT (9 AM AEST on February 14). As per usual, the Direct will be available to watch on Nintendo’s on website, as well as through its YouTube channel. We’ll also be hosting it here on GameSpot and providing you with the news as it breaks.

In terms of what to expect, Nintendo was fairly vague. It said it will run for about 35 minutes and offer “information on upcoming Nintendo Switch titles.” The only one it specified was Fire Emblem: Three Houses, the new entry in the tactics series that’s set for release this spring but has yet to be shown off in significant fashion. Based on the look we got at E3 last year, Three Houses maintains the series’ traditional grid-based tactics gameplay, but with armies facing off against one another in combat rather than the one-on-one battles we’re accustomed to. There also appears to be a 3D world for players to explore.

Beyond Fire Emblem: Three Houses, Nintendo is also developing Yoshi’s Crafted World, Luigi’s Mansion 3, a new core Pokemon title, and another entry in the Animal Crossing series for Nintendo Switch. It has not officially confirmed that these titles will be discussed during the Direct, however.

It could be that Nintendo also announces new projects during the Direct. Metroid fans in particular have been hopeful that the Wii’s Metroid Prime Trilogy is re-released for Switch. Especially after the recent news that Metroid Prime 4 development has been restarted, and we’re unlikely to hear more about the sequel for quite some time.

It may also be possible that Nintendo shows off more the next DLC fighter for Smash Bros. Ultimate, who was revealed to be Persona 5’s Joker during The Game Awards in December of 2018. Pokemon developer Game Freak is also working on an RPG called “Town,” of which we’ve seen very little of too. Either way, we’ll find out what Nintendo has in store for us soon.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

[ad_2]

Source link

Load More By admin
Load More In Tech

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

IPhone owners can sue Apple for monopolizing App Store, Supreme Court rules – CNN

[ad_1] Justice Brett Kavanaugh, in the majority opinion, said that when “retailers e…